Weekend Warriors 1: J. Paul Getty Museum

Thanks to Chris’s recent stint on The Price Is Right, we acquired a brand new Canon 60D to toy with. I’m by no means a great photographer, but now that I have the tools at my disposal, I let my index finger go snap happy at our weekend trip to the J. Paul Getty Museum here in Los Angeles.

This is one of our favorite places to visit in Los Angeles because, sure there’s artwork and a stellar view from the ocean to downtown, but beyond that the architecture of the pavilions, with their stunning lines and curves, are UH-MAY-ZING. They cast a perfect shadow over the garden lawn in the afternoon, which prompts you to relax in the grass after perusing the artwork. Josephine was running around like a maniac, rolling in down the grassy hills and sneaking up on strangers, extending her fingers ready to tickle their bare toes until I gave her the “NO” look. STRANGERS, BEWARE!

These shots aren’t perfect, and frankly my Photoshop editing has plenty of room for improvement. But if you bear with me through these weekend shooting sessions I’m bound to get some good shots. Hope you enjoy!

Loree In Front of Sign copyChris and Jo copy Jo running 1 copy Jo Running w Girl copy

Leave a Reply

