The Past Week Summed Up in One Picture

I’ve been hit with a nasty, lingering bout of bronchitis. Waking up every single night for the last 2 weeks hacking for at least an hour has caused my energy reserves to deplete at an astonishing rate. I’m so exhausted, I’ve been in constant mombie mode reminiscent of those lovely newborn days. And sadly, I haven’t found the time to update this past week. This pretty much sums it up:

Jo sad face

Josephine had a little tickle in her throat too, and we were both on antibiotics. I’m ecstatic to say she’s pretty much back to her normal self. I, on the other hand, am forgetting what life without a cough was like.

Just so I don’t neglect my tiny space here on the internet, here’s a few links from some old posts in the spirit of #throwbackthursday :

The hardest part of being a SAHM

That time I drove to the store and this happened

That time Chris won us a trip to Belize on The Price is Right

All the free things you can do in Los Angeles during the summer (hint: it’s ALWAYS summer)

And in case you were wondering, yes, that is an Elsa princess dress from Disney’s Frozen. This sickness hasn’t stolen our swag. Wishing my cough away, and hoping I can get back to writing and sharing new stuff with everyone next week!

7 thoughts on “The Past Week Summed Up in One Picture

Leave a Reply

